top of page
Search
  • Writer's picture๐•’๐•ž๐•’๐•ซ๐•–๐•๐•๐•š๐•’

w e b t o o n s

Updated: Mar 15, 2019

These list of webtoons will continue to update as I search for rare gems! I am pleased to share my beloved webtoons to everyone. What's cool about webtoon is that it doesn't stick to one particular art style like Japanese comics or manga, various artists are free to express their own kind of art style, and that kind of diversity is what I love about it. Anyone can publish their own webtoon, have their own close community, and even earn money from it!


ย 

Oh! Holy by Ahyun

This Korean Rom-Com is such a delightful, lively, and "kilig" webtoon! First off, webtoon is simply digital comics shared in a platform or in their own website. The summary of this story is basically "A perfect school idol meets a gloomy loner boy!", but there is something more than what it seems. The flow of story and hilariousness in every page brings me a smile and a fit of laughter!





Super Secret by eon

Want a good-paced story, comical antics, and adorable romance with a sprinkle of werewolves, witches, nine-tailed foxes, vampires and more? Then, great news! This story is for you, well, actually anyone can read this completed webtoon! This comic is very easy to read and each chapter leaves you in joy or amused.




I Love Yoo by Quimchee

This webtoon may seem very romantic, but halfway tells a deeper story of our mysterious protagonist, Yoo. I have to admit that I got tired, not because of the romance, but because of the depressing aura of Yoo. It gets frustrating because she thinks that it is better to do things alone, when it fact we can see how much she struggles in life, even though her friends are opening their arms to help her out. Though it is still interesting, because of the family drama of her two "love interests" (I'm not too sure anymore, because it seems to deviate from them from recent chapters"), Nol, the optimistic and friendly ginger man, and Kouske, an arrogant guy which everyone seems to love, but for me, he is just straight-up rude. I have a lot of mixed feelings about this, which I guess is good because the author really capture the story through her drawings.




Tower of God by SIU

This is a fantasy, action, and adventure webtoon that will keep you on your toes. The execution of dramatic and action scenes are fantastic. When you read this, the art style at first can make you skeptical on how-could-anyone-like-this? But it gets so much better as you read; the author has improved over the course of making his comic.



The God of High School by Yongje Park

I remember how this webtoon made me laugh, cry, and the shock on each revelation shown. It has the most conspicuous storytelling I won't forget.


Miss Abbott and the Doctor by Maripaz Villar

This one has one of the most cutest one-shot episodes! The author uses clean sketches that visibly portrays the characters and settings!


Cheese in the Trap by soonkki

Okay, as cute as it seems, it has the most striking story with complex characters and their way of life in college, family, etc. It has hidden meanings that can lead to some dark events!


My Boo by Jeongseo

All I can say for this is: I cried even though we all know how it is going to end, but still has a good story to show and lesson to take home.


Siren's Lament by instantmiso

The story and art style is absolute goals! Though it does focus on romance, the adventure and plot was stupefying. I though it would be cliche like other mermaid stories, but this comic brings home the cake!


27 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page