top of page
Search
  • Writer's picture𝕒𝕞𝕒𝕫𝕖𝕝𝕝𝕚𝕒

вєιηg α ѕєℓƒ-тαυgнт αятιѕт

Updated: Mar 6, 2019


Photo by Khara Woods on Unsplash

Ever since I discovered Tumblr in 2014, my artistic skills has drastically improved over the past 5 years. I never expected to learn so much from the internet; at that time,I always thought you just have to be good in drawing. Of course everyone knows how to draw when we were young, but it takes determination to do what you love as you grow. Tumblr offered tons of tutorials and tips when it comes to art. Even though Tumblr is currently in a mess with its algorithms, I could not deny how much it has helped me until now, since Tumblr is a great platform for artist to showcase their work. There are also other platforms such as DeviantArt, Youtube, Twitter, and Pinterest. Though I'm not fond of Pinterest since most of the posts there doesn't help support the original artists. The art community is huge and will still continue to grow, even though I have been living longer in the internet, I know I haven't even touched halfway from all its tutorials and resources.




However, I'm not fond of taking an art degree course despite my passion, because of the following factors: one, everything can be learned online from Udemy, SkillShare, and Youtube; two, there is a huge possibility for art universities to give you all the stress and make you think art as a chore than a passion, according to here and here; and three, art universities are generally expensive. Though art universities has its advantages, such as great connections to well-known industries, meeting new friends and classmates, or training you to become punctual in submitting deadlines. But it really comes down to your hard - or smart - work, determination, and your online presence in social medias or websites.

4 views0 comments

댓글


bottom of page