top of page
Search
  • Writer's picture๐•’๐•ž๐•’๐•ซ๐•–๐•๐•๐•š๐•’

๐”๐”ข๐”ค๐”ข๐”ซ๐”ก ๐”ฌ๐”ฃ โ„จ๐”ข๐”ฉ๐”ก๐”ž: โ„‚๐•ฃ๐•–๐•’๐•ฅ๐•š๐•Ÿ๐•˜ ๐•’ โ„‚๐•™๐•’๐•ž๐•ก๐•š๐• ๐•Ÿ

Updated: Mar 15, 2019



This is my very first art book I bought with my own money. I earned QR 300 by doing commissions such as drawings of others and customized bookmarks, with the help of my friends and classmates. Ever since I played the Legend of Zelda: Breath of the Wild, the art style always seize to amaze me, it is a mix of cell shading, which only seemed possible in 2D animation, and paintery effect from Studio Ghibli.


Landscapes from various movies of Studio Ghibli


Scenery of Breath of the Wild

27. Nov. 2018


I have done about 30 orders in order to get QR 300+ for my very first art book.




This book features about 424 pages of thrilling behind-the-scenes exploration of art and the creation of the game. promotional illustrations and character art, some previously never seen, concept art and sketches with developer notes, and my favorite, exclusive interviews with the directors and producers of the game. Satoru Takizawa, Art Director, has said "When I was in elementary school, I read an art book that contained a collection of design materials, got really excited, and decided to do work where I could create things... If this book could have that sort of significance for someone else, I'd be thrilled." With that said, it was true when I first opened up the pages, I felt suddenly inspired and motivated to do things that I'm passionate about just like all of these artist in the book.


54 views0 comments

Comentรกrios


bottom of page